Spending time in California

This week Alex and I traveled to Norther California to relax (I got sick again, stupid colds), visit with old friends, and see family.  Here are some high lights from our week thus far.

Hello California!

A post shared by Polka Dots and Pastries (@polkadotsandpastries) on

Our first meal in California at 11 p.m. at night was at In-N-Out!

Vacation mode engaged.

A post shared by Polka Dots and Pastries (@polkadotsandpastries) on

I’m enjoying MWF seeking BFF.  I may even start going on friend dates when we get back to Portland.  I totally see myself in this book.  Especially that first year we lived in Portland before I met Izzi.

My vacation books multiplied in the night.

A post shared by Polka Dots and Pastries (@polkadotsandpastries) on

This is before the dogs stole one of the books and ate it.  Luckily it was not one of the library books I brought down with me.

Grandma Dot and I have the same innitials!

A post shared by Polka Dots and Pastries (@polkadotsandpastries) on

Alex’s maternal grandmother and I have the same initials.  Her mother gave her this pin set and she passed it on to me!

Mid century china for Thanksgiving this year.

A post shared by Polka Dots and Pastries (@polkadotsandpastries) on

She also passed on her china set to us as well.

Alex was not happy about having to pack it up and having to find a place for it in our small apartment that we are trying to de-clutter.

2 thoughts on “Spending time in California

  1. Pingback: Spending time in California | Polka Dots and Pastries

Leave a Reply

