Reading and Getting Fit

IMG_1492

My kitten is getting so big.  She is now Eight and a Half weeks old.

IMG_1516

I’ve been going a bit over board with the pregnancy books (since I’m not pregnant), but I figure the more I know now the better it will be when I get pregnant.

20160611_154454

I can get the kitties to snuggle if they are both asleep and i move them together.

IMG_1479

I’ve been enjoying this book.  I love all the scientific research and the personal anecdotes of the author.

The biggest thing I need to do is get my eating under control.  I tend to eat lots of cupcakes when I’m stressed out.  I’ve been very stressed out recently and eating lots of cupcakes.  Though that is not the only thing that needs to be under control.  I need to eat more wholesome and nutritious foods to fuel my body  and be healthy for my future child.

The other thing I need to focus on is exercising.  I’ve been walking more since I’ve had my fitbit, but as my hubby has pointed out is that I need more intense cardio and strength training.

Leave a Reply

